Mud Puddles

Yesterday as I was enjoying the warmth of the sun coming through our windows, I was reminded of a comment made to me years ago about how important it was to take my kids mud puddle wading.  I followed that advice as my children grew and would bundle the kids up after a downpour and we would jump in mud puddles.  We always came back to the house wet, muddy and full of wide smiles and memories!

I was thinking about that memory when I glanced out the window last night… only to find both my teenagers donned in rubber boots, standing in the middle of our largest mud puddle.  I couldn’t help but smile.

Have a mud puddle in your yard?  Grab your kids and make a memory!

mud puddle boots

Leave a Reply

