Hot Vanilla Cream Drink

Do you love warm, yummy drinks I like do?  There is not a better way to greet a chilly morning than with a warm cup of yumminess!  (which I guess yumminess isn’t a word – but it definitely should be!)  🙂

My family found one of those yummy drinks on pinterest – I can’t find the exact post now since it has been moved but I wrote it down so I am going to share with you this wonderful recipe (which is perfect in itself) but I am also going to share my revised version that is quick to make on busy mornings.

Hot Vanilla

Original Recipe:

Topping:

1/2 cup whipping cream

1 Tbsp chocolate syrup

Dash cinnamon

For each serving you need:

1 cup milk

2 tsp sugar

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Topping directions:  In medium bowl whip the whipping cream until it is frothy.  Add 1 Tbsp chocolate syrup and dash of cinnamon then continue whipping until peaks form.  This topping will be enough for 6 drinks.

For each serving directions:  Combine in a mug, the milk and sugar then microwave it for 90 seconds until hot (watch it so it doesn’t overflow your mug).  Stir in vanilla.  Top with a dollop of chocolate whipped cream.  Drizzle with chocolate syrup and dash with cinnamon.  All that’s left is to enjoy it!

And now for the revised version.  🙂

You will need:

1 cup milk

2 tsp sugar

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Chocolate syrup to taste

Cinnamon to sprinkle

Whipped topping (already made or purchased)

Directions:  Fill each mug with a cup of milk.  Add sugar and vanilla and heat it in a microwave until hot (mine takes about 90 seconds before it will over flow the cup)  😉  Top each mug with a spoonful of whipped topping, sprinkle with cinnamon and drizzle with chocolate syrup… and then enjoy it!

Here’s a picture of some I just made for my daughter.

SAM_2126

I didn’t take time to take a picture of mine because I was drinking it as soon as it was done!  But here’s a picture of my happy mug that I drink from each morning.  🙂

SAM_1853

No matter what you love to drink, a happy mug is a must!

One thought on “Hot Vanilla Cream Drink

  1. Mmmmm…love the Hot Vanilla Cream Drink! Looks so good. And I agree, love my crock-pot too. It’s so simple and easy to put together a wonderful, healthy meal. Always nice to come home at the end of a long day at work and get the wonderful aroma of home cooked meals. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

