One of a Few of My Favorites…

 

Since I haven’t been super consistent at posting, I thought I would start giving you a glimpse into    a few of my favorites

My husband tried a new dip at an office party and came home with the recipe in hand – and boy, am I glad he did!

This Feta Cheese Dip…

feta cheese dip pic

…is now my ultimate favorite (as far as food dips go)!

It’s super easy to make… beautiful to look at… and delightfully delicious!

~ Feta Cheese Dip ~

1 pretty plate

Your favorite olive oil ~ enough to generously cover the bottom of your plate (I use light tasting and even mixed some grape seed oil in when I ran out of olive oil)

1 block (1 lb) feta cheese (not precrumbled which tends to be drier)

3 Roma tomatoes, chopped (really any kind will do, but you won’t want all the juice added in)

6 green onions, chopped

Dried oregano, to sprinkle over the dip

Pepper & Salt, to taste

1 Baguette (this is the long bread I find in the paper packaging in the bakery section)

~ Directions ~

Wet the plate generously with olive oil.  Add tomatoes, green onion and crumbled feta cheese.  Sprinkle with oregano, salt and pepper.  Lightly toss together.

Thinly slice the baguette.

~ To Serve ~

We spoon the dip onto the sliced baguette.  Keep in the refrigerator when not serving (ours really doesn’t last long enough to refrigerate!).

heart

THAT, my readers, is a family favorite!  I hope it becomes one of yours also!  😀

Source

 

 

Leave a Reply

