Family Approved ~ Lazy Lasagna

Lazy Lasagna has been around for YEARS!  I can’t remember where I came across this recipe – my guess is, I discovered it on the internet.  Where?  I have no idea!  If anyone knows the origin, please comment below!  🙂

This is the EASIEST homemade lasagna recipe that I go back to time and time again.  It is definitely Family Approved.  I’ll post the original recipe and then put my notes in (parentheses).  🙂

Lazy Lasagna

1 lb Ground beef, browned and drained if needed

1 – 26 oz Spaghetti sauce

12 oz Mozzarella (or Monterey jack), shredded

2 cups Cottage cheese (or Ricotta cheese)

1/4 cup Parmesan cheese, grated or shredded (I use whatever I have)

1 tsp Oregano, dry

1 tsp Minced onion (if I don’t have dry onion, I just add chopped fresh onion to the burger as it browns)

9 Lasagna noodles, UNCOOKED (no need to purchase any special kind – just regular noodles)

3/4 cup Hot water

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix prepared beef, sauce and seasonings together.  (I do this right in the pan that I browned the meat in)  In another bowl, mix all the cheeses together.  (you can add them to the lasagna separately, but it works out really well to mix it)

Place a layer of noodles in the bottom of your 9×13 baking dish.  Spread half of the meat mixture on top, then half of the cheese mixture.  Repeat beginning with noodles again.  We love cheese, so I have no problem adding more shredded cheese to the top.  😉

Slowly pour hot water over all.  Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour + 15 mins.  Let stand covered out of the oven for 10 minutes before serving.

This is a recipe that I receive compliments on every time I serve it to others!  I hope you enjoy it!  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Family Approved ~ Lazy Lasagna

Leave a Reply

